Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What resistance arrangement does SOLE list for the Bike SB900 2019 page?
The global 2019 page identifies magnetic multilevel resistance and a 48 lb flywheel, but supplies no numeric level count. Do not import the separate 2023 U.S. family's 100-setting claim.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 2019 SB900 page establish support for Zwift?
No named Zwift integration is established. The global page marks SOLE App N/A; its wireless-console description does not establish Bluetooth app support, and later SB900 software claims belong to a separate family assessment.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the later U.S. SB900 specifications identify this 2019 model?
No. The U.S. manual index links a 2023 Ver.D document, and SOLE's U.S. comparison describes a different family with 35 lb flywheel, 100 magnetic settings and a 54 x 21 x 51 in body. Keep those details out of this 2019 reference.
Explore this need in the finder →The SOLE Bike SB900 2019 is best treated as a model-year reference, not a current shopping recommendation. SOLE/Dyaco's global page describes a distinct 2019 configuration; U.S. service-parts catalogues place an SB900 2018–2020 family under code 590319. That supports a U.S. family cross-reference, but it does not identify any particular bike's frame label, retail SKU, manual revision, complete package or present whole-bike offer. The page below keeps the 2019 and later SB900 records separate rather than borrowing newer specifications.
What the 2019 record actually describes
The global product page labels this version “Bike SB900 2019” and lists magnetic, multilevel resistance, a single LCD window and a 48 lb flywheel. Its table gives a 300 lb maximum user weight and a 46.6 x 21.1 x 49.6 in product size. It also lists net and gross shipping weights separately, 138.8 and 152.1 lb, so the larger number should not be mistaken for the assembled bike. These are manufacturer-published figures for the 2019 page, not measurements of a bike reviewed in person. The source does not number the resistance positions; a dial with multiple positions is not evidence of 100 steps or a standardized resistance scale. SOLE/Dyaco's 2019 product page
A magnetic setup, without modern app assumptions
SOLE's description emphasizes a magnetic brake, and the data table lists the SOLE App as not applicable. It also calls the display wireless, while separately marking Bluetooth speaker, Bluetooth heart rate and USB charging not applicable and listing a heart-rate receiver. “Wireless” therefore should not be translated into a promise of Bluetooth workout streaming, an included heart-rate strap or current app access. The available record gives no numeric resistance range, named third-party app, subscription arrangement, program count or touchscreen. Someone who wants Zwift or another named service should not use the 2019 model name alone as compatibility proof.
Fit, pedals and the space question
The 2019 page describes adjustable seat and handlebars, SPD pedals and a bottle holder. It does not state adjustment travel, a rider-height range or which accessories are present on a used bike. Ask the seller to demonstrate the adjustment fasteners, check that the saddle and bar can reach the rider's position, and inspect the pedal faces on the actual unit; a missing or swapped pedal is a package difference, not a reason to assume the product-page illustration applies. The published body dimensions are a useful starting point for asking questions, but are not room clearance. Leave space for access, mounting, dismounting, moving pedals and servicing, then measure the individual bike and delivery route.
Keep it separate from the later SB900
The U.S. support index now links an SB900 2023 Ver.D manual, and SOLE's current U.S. comparison describes a different SB900 family: it reports a 35 lb flywheel, 100 magnetic settings and a 54 x 21 x 51 in body. Those details belong to the later family, not automatically to the 2019 model. The U.S.-based Tread.parts service-parts listing calls 590319 the 2018–2020 SB900 parts-family code, while an independent service index associates that code with 2019. This is corroborating year/family evidence, not proof that a seller's physical serial, components and manual all match. The newer assessment is kept separately at SOLE SB900 2023 Ver.D family reference.
What an owner or secondhand shopper should verify
First photograph the frame's model and serial label and ask SOLE service to identify the correct manual and parts family. Confirm the brake changes resistance through its usable range, the flywheel turns without unusual contact, the seat and handlebars lock securely, the console works, and the pedals are complete. These are inspection questions, not reported test results. Ask what is included and whether the seller can supply the correct assembly and safety instructions; the 2019 global page does not establish current U.S. warranty coverage or seller terms. Do not rely on a part-category title to establish a complete bike's condition.
Bottom line
The 2019 SB900 record is useful when identifying an older magnetic indoor cycle and separating its published configuration from the newer 2023 family. Its 48 lb flywheel, manual multilevel control and simple LCD are the clearest documented distinctions. The unresolved pieces matter more for a real purchase: exact unit identity, serial-to-manual mapping, current availability, warranty, package and app behavior are not verified. Treat the page as a carefully bounded reference and make the seller or manufacturer establish the version before relying on any fit, service or feature claim.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Riding format | Indoor cycling / studio-style bike |
|---|---|
| Resistance mechanism | Magnetic resistance, as reported on the global 2019 sb900 page |
| Maximum user weight | 300 lb |
| Console | The global page lists a single LCD window and says personal information can be inserted and displayed. It does not document a numeric level display, current software, or a built-in touchscreen. |
| Listed length | 46.6 in |
| Listed width | 21.1 in |
| Listed height | 49.6 in |
| Named connected apps | |
| Pedals | The global 2019 page describes spd pedals. verify the actual pedal faces and package on a used u.s. unit; no particular seller's installed parts are confirmed. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- SOLE/Dyaco global exercise-bike catalogue: Bike 2019 and Bike 2023 groups
- SOLE/Dyaco Bike SB900 2019 product page
- Tread.parts: Sole SB900 2018–2020 parts category, code 590319
- Hydra Fitness Exchange stationary-bike model/serial-family index
- SOLE U.S. Bikes — Service and Manuals index
- SOLE U.S. SB900 and SB1200 comparison
Put the details together
Use the finder to compare format, app support, resistance steps and the limits that matter in your room.
